About me/My Story

My name is Harry Coleman. I was born in London, England and am 25 years of age. Throughout my younger years I always enjoyed technology and gaming, I can admit I have wasted a lot of time on both (mostly the latter). My mum always said it was a waste of time, however It’s not all bad. If it weren’t for gaming I wouldn’t have met my lovely wife. We met through mutual gaming friends and defying all odds, we got married on the 31st of August 2019.
I met my wife in 2012 and knew she was someone special, so special she was worth moving countries and learning a new language for!

I’ve been living in Berlin, Germany since December 2015. When I arrived I quickly moved into my own apartment with my then girlfriend and started going to German school (Deutsch Akademie, very good for beginners!). At that time I had a really basic understanding of the German language, and at that point, to better my German, I had to learn how to swim in the deep end of the pool. I started an apprenticeship in IT at a company called inha GmbH with my basic IT and German skills. At the start, like everything in life, it very difficult and I had a lot to learn. I was in an alien environment with new people, a new culture and a new language. Fortunately my mentor at the time, Mr Daniel Heim spoke great English and helped me integrate in the the German workplace, German culture, improve my German speaking and writing skills and help me become a qualified IT professional. Daniel taught me how important knowledge is and I am forever thankful, since without him, I would not be in the position I am today. We have split ways since I finished my apprenticeship, however I still refer to him as a good friend. He runs his own company now bytesystems ITS GmbH and I wish him the best for him and his family.

Anyway I’ve rambled on a bit. I started my apprenticeship in September 2016 and finished it with a Note 3 (C) in June 2019. A big thank you to my my family, my wife’s family and my friends. During my apprenticeship I met a person called Franz, he was the only one to speak (good enough) English so we instantly connected and became friends. Over the years, our friendship built as we learnt our trade and today we work together in the same company. Maven Systems part of his dad’s company A & R Maven Solutions GmbH. That’s my recent life in a nut shell. Due to the coronavirus, I decided to switch jobs in April 2020, and with a stroke of luck managed to get a job as an IT Support Engineer at HelloFresh!